mostly haikus by nick krefting

astrophotog

In Blog on March 5, 2012 at 9:52 am

So this month is a pretty great opportunity to see the planet Mercury, so I took the opportunity to go check it out. I don’t think I’d seen Mercury before this weekend, but I have now. Mars was also visible on the opposite edge of the sky, meaning one can see 5 planets (including Earth) were one to go to a nice wide open space just after sunset.

Also I took some pictures of the moon with my cellphone through a telescope last night, and I got a decent detail shot of some craters. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

