mostly haikus by nick krefting

hundred word wednesday – “one sentence wednesday”

In Hundred Word Wednesdays on August 17, 2011 at 11:18 am

Yesterday I had the idea to write a one sentence run-on story. Bon appetit.

When I think back on my life, it strikes me that there has always been a certain time of day – though I suppose it shouldn’t rightly be called day, since this only happens when the sun is far past set and when all but the barest shades of purple have crept over the edge of the sky – that tends to make my mind slip off and indulge in wild flights of fancy, that sets my imagination at its absolute peak, and from which I rarely recover before resetting my mind with the deeper dreams of sleep.
Leave a Reply

