mostly haikus by nick krefting

hundred word wednesday – “the wallet”

In Hundred Word Wednesdays on July 27, 2011 at 12:29 pm

More mysteries over here this week. I hope you enjoy all the mysteries, and the faux-Western tone that probably breaks down a lot. WOOOOOO!

He said take it, so I took it. Weren’t any more complicated than that. I was young, sure, but even now I don’t think I’d do a thing different. Just strange that it would all go down over such a plain and simple thing as a wallet.

But I suppose it’s known that it wasn’t so much the wallet as what was inside. I still don’t got the nerve to talk about it, even to this day.

But I’m locked up now, and my reckless foolishness with me, and I just hope that someone learned somethin from what I done.

  1. The faux western thing reminded me of the Chaos Walking series by Patrick Ness. If you haven’t read it, I highly recommend it. I think you would like it.

Leave a Reply

