mostly haikus by nick krefting

hundred word wednesday – “pizza”

In Hundred Word Wednesdays on June 15, 2011 at 3:59 pm

I dunno. Not based on real life, or anything that might ever really happen. But, it’s a hundred words, and today is Wednesday, and those are the rules.

He brought me the pizza box, took the money I offered, and left. I walked up three flights of stairs before realizing the box felt light. I lifted the lid, saw it was empty, and sprinted back down the stairs and out the door in time to see him round a corner.

I ended up chasing him for over five minutes before I lost him. And what would I have done? Asked nicely for my money back? Beat up a 13-year-old?

I walked back home to find the real pizza guy waiting. I paid him and went upstairs to eat.

Leave a Reply

