mostly haikus by nick krefting

hundred word wednesday – “weird brian”

In Hundred Word Wednesdays on March 16, 2011 at 1:36 pm

Another weird one today. Brian is not the normal guy he puts himself forth as.

My name is Brian. I’m almost six feet tall, and I read about fifteen books a year. I haven’t been to as many movies as I would like this month, but I’m seriously considering going to see one on Friday unless I have something else going on. I think there might be something wrong with my skin. I don’t really love my job, but who does?

Point is, I’m not a particularly impressive guy on paper. But I’m nice, I pay my taxes, I fit in, and I love you. My name is Brian, and I am your uncle.

Leave a Reply

