mostly haikus by nick krefting

three cubed

In Blog on September 20, 2010 at 3:29 pm

So today I turn 27. I’ve always been a big fan of my own birthday, as it is the only holiday that has direct significance to me. I am generally in an unshakably good mood come 9/20, but one thing has started to bother me since entering the workforce – why isn’t it just a standard that employees get their birthday off? This isn’t a question of productivity (which would hardly be affected at all), but of compassion and human understanding. It would just be a nice little gift for a company to give an employee I think.

Come to think of it, I’m off to check out my employment agreement, make sure I’m not getting screwed out of any other basic human rights.

UPDATE

Couldn’t find the agreement, but I did find a half a handle of whiskey in the cabinet! I’m pretty sure I can’t drink on the job though.

UPDATE

OH yeah I work from homee no one would knowww!!!! Happy birthday toe yuouuuuuuuu happy birhdayt to yuouuuu!!!

UPDATE

woahwaohwoah i finished that bottle by acident woops.

UPDATE

Boss just called – pressty shure I held it totgether. Thely’ll never knowowwwwwww hold on another call……..

UPDAET

PHEW just tehneighbors. aprrently i been yeling and stuff. least i’m not fired!!!! WOOOOOOOOOO

UDPATE

cosp just showed up apprently i been yelling a bit louder since last update cswee you guys laterrrrrrrrrr11!!!

Leave a Reply

